Massage Marketing 101: Tell Your Story To Stand Out Part 1 

Hello All, 
Learning to tell your story is more important than ever before. People are looking for a connection with their massage therapist & it needs to happen fast. 

The biggest thing I have learned in my 16 years of practice is clients come to us for our skills; but they stay with us for the relationships we build. 
One trick I learned early in my career is to find out your clients back story & see it aligns with yours. 

I will ask the following questions. 

  • Where are they from? 
  • Where did they go to school/college
  • What do they do for work 
  • If referred by a mutual friend or family member do you have a funny story to tell? Obviously keep it professional & isn’t being mean 

If I can find any tie in between us it creates a little trust & then continue to build on that trust. 

I have also found telling my backstory is a very important piece of building that trust. As a male therapist who works on youth athletes getting the trust of my clients parents is critical. 

Here are 2 videos & a blog post on telling your story effectively. 

https://www.americanexpress.com/us/small-business/openforum/articles/11-powerful-ways-to-tell-your-story/
Practice Makes Improvement 😊

Do you struggle using your back story? 

Would you like to attract clients who value your work & you love to work with?
Join me September 21st 2016 as I teach a 6 month webinar focused on using your backstory to attract clients who value your work & you love to work with. 

For more information contact me @ shawnsynergymt@gmail.com 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Massage Marketing 101: Tell Your Story To Stand Out Part 1 

  1. I teach this in All my classes

    • That’s great Mike.

      From my experience; I don’t think people actually retain any of the business material & think if a MT school was really on top of it they would have a business program for alumni after they have gotten out of school & into practice.

      The stats point to the fact most MTs are out of the field in 3-5 years. It’s why I’m going to start the webinar & consulting practice.

Leave a Reply

